تبدأ المساواة بالنسبة للمرأة بالعدالة للفتاة. فعندما تكبر الفتاة وهي تشعر بالأمان والسعادة والصحة، وتتمتع بكامل حقوقها، يمكنها أن تنمو إلى أن تحقق كامل إمكاناتها. وعندما تعرف الفتيات حقوقهن ويتم تمكينهن للدفاع عنها، يمكنهن إحداث تغيير حقيقي في حياتهن الخاصة ومن أجل الفتيات الأخريات المماثلات لهن.

كيف نحمي المراهقات

الفتيات المراهقات معرّضات بشكل خاص لخطر العنف والإيذاء بسبب حقوقهن القانونية المحدودة ولقلة قدرتهن على حماية أنفسهن. والمساواة الآن هي المنظمة الدولية الوحيدة التي تستخدم المقاضاة الاستراتيجية (أي رفع قضايا مختارة بعناية أمام المحاكم لإيجاد سوابق قانونية) لحماية حقوق الفتيات. وهكذا، بالنجاح في تبني قضية فتاة واحدة، يمكن أن تستفيد ملايين الفتيات اللواتي في ظروف مماثلة.

ومن خلال صندوق الدفاع القانوني عن المراهقات، تدعم المساواة الآن قضايا فردية ممثلة لأكثر انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان الخاصة بالمراهقات شيوعاً وأهمية. وتتمثل أهدافنا الرئيسية فما يلي:

  • التأكد من أن الفتيات يمكنهن التماس العدالة وأن  نظام القضاء يعمل من أجلهن
  • إيجاد سوابق قانونية لزيادة الحماية القانونية المكفولة للفتيات
  • تثقيف الفتيات ومجتمعاتهن بشأن حقوق الفتاة
  • إبراز القضايا المحلية لتكثيف تأثيرها على الصعيد الوطني والإقليمي والدولي
  • العمل مع الشركاء من أجل تعزيز قدرات المجتمعات على حماية حقوق الفتيات
  • حشد مؤيدينا لكي يدافعوا عن حقوق الفتيات

والفتيات جديرات بالحماية الكاملة من حكوماتهن، وبالدعم من أسرهن ومجتمعاتهن. فساعدوا على إيجاد عالم يمكن فيه للفتيات أن تزدهر في مأمن من التمييز والعنف.

عربية
Hero Title: 
العدالة من أجل الفتيات
Body Top: 

كيف نحمي المراهقات

الفتيات المراهقات معرّضات بشكل خاص لخطر العنف والإيذاء بسبب حقوقهن القانونية المحدودة ولقلة قدرتهن على حماية أنفسهن. والمساواة الآن هي المنظمة الدولية الوحيدة التي تستخدم المقاضاة الاستراتيجية (أي رفع قضايا مختارة بعناية أمام المحاكم لإيجاد سوابق قانونية) لحماية حقوق الفتيات. وهكذا، بالنجاح في تبني قضية فتاة واحدة، يمكن أن تستفيد ملايين الفتيات اللواتي في ظروف مماثلة.

ومن خلال صندوق الدفاع القانوني عن المراهقات، تدعم المساواة الآن قضايا فردية ممثلة لأكثر انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان الخاصة بالمراهقات شيوعاً وأهمية. وتتمثل أهدافنا الرئيسية فما يلي:

  • التأكد من أن الفتيات يمكنهن التماس العدالة وأن  نظام القضاء يعمل من أجلهن
  • إيجاد سوابق قانونية لزيادة الحماية القانونية المكفولة للفتيات
  • تثقيف الفتيات ومجتمعاتهن بشأن حقوق الفتاة
  • إبراز القضايا المحلية لتكثيف تأثيرها على الصعيد الوطني والإقليمي والدولي
  • العمل مع الشركاء من أجل تعزيز قدرات المجتمعات على حماية حقوق الفتيات
  • حشد مؤيدينا لكي يدافعوا عن حقوق الفتيات

والفتيات جديرات بالحماية الكاملة من حكوماتهن، وبالدعم من أسرهن ومجتمعاتهن. فساعدوا على إيجاد عالم يمكن فيه للفتيات أن تزدهر في مأمن من التمييز والعنف.

Body Bottom: 

الاستثمار في الفتيات: صندوق سخاء الفتاة

وفي المناطق التي نعمل بها، تكوّن المساواة الآن شراكات مع بعض المنظمات لتمكين الفتيات من إحداث تغيير في حياتهن وأسرهن ومجتمعاتهن المحلية. ومن خلال دعم أحد المانحين الأسخياء، أنشأنا صندوق سخاء الفتيات. ويتيح لنا الصندوق أن نستثمر مباشرة في الفتيات عن طريق التعليم وبرامج التربية المدنية التي تعزز المساواة وخلق الفرص. ويساعدنا الصندوق أيضاً في الإنفاق على الأماكن المأمونة التي تحتاج إليها الفتيات بشدة لكي تجدن الفرصة لتحقيق إمكاناتهن البدنية والعاطفية والاجتماعية.

"إذا تمتعت جميع الفتيات بالتقدير وأتيحت لهن نفس الفرص التي تتاح للأولاد، فإن أشياء مدهشة يمكن أن تحدث – ليس فقط بالنسبة للفتيات اللائي تتغير حياتهن إلى الأبد، ولكن أيضاً لمجتمعاتهن بل وللعالم بأسره الذي يصبح أكثر أماناً وسعادة وأكثر اتزاناً."
ياسمين حسن، المديرة التنفيذية على نطاق العالم، المساواة الآن

Stand-first: 

تبدأ المساواة بالنسبة للمرأة بالعدالة للفتاة. فعندما تكبر الفتاة وهي تشعر بالأمان والسعادة والصحة، وتتمتع بكامل حقوقها، يمكنها أن تنمو إلى أن تحقق كامل إمكاناتها. وعندما تعرف الفتيات حقوقهن ويتم تمكينهن للدفاع عنها، يمكنهن إحداث تغيير حقيقي في حياتهن الخاصة ومن أجل الفتيات الأخريات المماثلات لهن.

الاستثمار في الفتيات: صندوق سخاء الفتاة

وفي المناطق التي نعمل بها، تكوّن المساواة الآن شراكات مع بعض المنظمات لتمكين الفتيات من إحداث تغيير في حياتهن وأسرهن ومجتمعاتهن المحلية. ومن خلال دعم أحد المانحين الأسخياء، أنشأنا صندوق سخاء الفتيات. ويتيح لنا الصندوق أن نستثمر مباشرة في الفتيات عن طريق التعليم وبرامج التربية المدنية التي تعزز المساواة وخلق الفرص. ويساعدنا الصندوق أيضاً في الإنفاق على الأماكن المأمونة التي تحتاج إليها الفتيات بشدة لكي تجدن الفرصة لتحقيق إمكاناتهن البدنية والعاطفية والاجتماعية.

"إذا تمتعت جميع الفتيات بالتقدير وأتيحت لهن نفس الفرص التي تتاح للأولاد، فإن أشياء مدهشة يمكن أن تحدث – ليس فقط بالنسبة للفتيات اللائي تتغير حياتهن إلى الأبد، ولكن أيضاً لمجتمعاتهن بل وللعالم بأسره الذي يصبح أكثر أماناً وسعادة وأكثر اتزاناً."
ياسمين حسن، المديرة التنفيذية على نطاق العالم، المساواة الآن

Equality for women begins with justice for girls. When a girl can grow up safe, happy and healthy with full enjoyment of her rights, she can grow to reach her full potential. When girls know their rights and are empowered to advocate for them, they can create real change in their own lives and for other girls like them.

How to protect adolescent girls

Adolescent girls are particularly vulnerable to violence and abuse because of their limited legal rights and ability to protect themselves. Equality Now is the only international organization that uses strategic litigation (taking carefully-selected cases to court to set legal precedents) to protect girls’ rights. By successfully taking on the case of one girl, millions of girls in similar circumstances around the world can benefit.

Girls deserve the full protection of their governments, and support from their families and communities. Through our Adolescent Girls’ Legal Defense Fund, Equality Now supports individual cases that represent the most common and significant human rights violations of adolescent girls. Our main objectives are to:

  • Make sure girls can seek justice and that the justice system works for them
  • Set legal precedents to increase legal protections for girls
  • Educate girls and their communities on girls’ rights
  • Raise the visibility of local cases to intensify their national, regional and international impact
  • Work with partners to strengthen communities' abilities to protect girls’ rights
  • Mobilize our supporters to stand up for girls’ rights

Help create a world where girls can flourish free from discrimination and violence.

English
Hero Title: 
Justice for Girls
Body Top: 

How to protect adolescent girls

Adolescent girls are particularly vulnerable to violence and abuse because of their limited legal rights and ability to protect themselves. Equality Now is the only international organization that uses strategic litigation (taking carefully-selected cases to court to set legal precedents) to protect girls’ rights. By successfully taking on the case of one girl, millions of girls in similar circumstances around the world can benefit.

Girls deserve the full protection of their governments, and support from their families and communities. Through our Adolescent Girls’ Legal Defense Fund, Equality Now supports individual cases that represent the most common and significant human rights violations of adolescent girls. Our main objectives are to:

  • Make sure girls can seek justice and that the justice system works for them
  • Set legal precedents to increase legal protections for girls
  • Educate girls and their communities on girls’ rights
  • Raise the visibility of local cases to intensify their national, regional and international impact
  • Work with partners to strengthen communities' abilities to protect girls’ rights
  • Mobilize our supporters to stand up for girls’ rights

Help create a world where girls can flourish free from discrimination and violence.

Body Bottom: 

Investing in Girls: The GENEROSITY of GIRLS Fund

In the areas where we work, Equality Now also partners with organizations to empower girls to create change in their own lives, families and communities. Through the support of a generous donor, we established The GENEROSITY of GIRLS Fund. The Fund allows us to directly invest in girls through education and civic programs that promote equality and opportunity. It also helps us support much-needed safe spaces for girls so that they have the chance to achieve their physical, emotional and social potential.

“If every girl is valued and given the same opportunities as boys, amazing things can happen – not only for the girl whose life is changed forever, but for her, the community and the whole world which becomes safer, happier and more balanced.”
Yasmeen Hassan, Global Executive Director, Equality Now

Stand-first: 

Equality for women begins with justice for girls. When a girl can grow up safe, happy and healthy with full enjoyment of her rights, she can grow to reach her full potential. When girls know their rights and are empowered to advocate for them, they can create real change in their own lives and for other girls like them.

Add Resources: 
Author: 
Equality Now
Author: 
Equality Now
Author: 
Equality Now
Author: 
PLAN International
Author: 
Thomson Reuters Foundation, TrustLaw Connect, Latham & Watkins

Justice for Girls

Take action

29630 of 32000 letters sent
%
13243 of 14000 letters sent
%

Investing in Girls: The GENEROSITY of GIRLS Fund

In the areas where we work, Equality Now also partners with organizations to empower girls to create change in their own lives, families and communities. Through the support of a generous donor, we established The GENEROSITY of GIRLS Fund. The Fund allows us to directly invest in girls through education and civic programs that promote equality and opportunity. It also helps us support much-needed safe spaces for girls so that they have the chance to achieve their physical, emotional and social potential.

“If every girl is valued and given the same opportunities as boys, amazing things can happen – not only for the girl whose life is changed forever, but for her, the community and the whole world which becomes safer, happier and more balanced.”
Yasmeen Hassan, Global Executive Director, Equality Now

Resources

Resources