عربية

 لا يمكنها قيادة السيارة، ولا يمكنها أن تدرس في بعض الجامعات ولا أن تسافر بدون موافقة وصي من الذكور، وما زالت لا يمكنها أن تختار بحرية متى تتزوج أو من تتزوجه. هذه هي محنة النساء والفتيات السعوديات في ظل نظام قوامة الذكور الحالي – وقد مللن هذا الوضع. وحتى أفراد الأسرة المالكة السعودية يوافقون على ذلك! فقد أبدى الأمير الوليد مؤخراً، في معرض الحديث عن الحظر على القيادة، الملاحظة التالية. "إن هذه الأمور كلها أفعال ظالمة، خاصة بمجتمع تقليدي، أشد تقييداً بكثير مما تسمح به تعاليم الدين شرعاً‘.‘ والنساء السعوديات يردن حقوقهن، ويلجأن إلى الملك مباشرة لاتخاذ إجراء في هذا الصدد.

لاتخاذ إجراء! يرجى أن تقدموا دعمكم ودعمكن بمساعدتنا على تجديد دعوة حملتنا إلى إنهاء نظام ولاية الذكور!

رغم ادعاء الحكومة أن للنساء الحق في اتخاذ قراراتهن الخاصة بشأن حياتهن، فإن هذا الادعاء ليس صحيحاً في الواقع. وبرغم بعض الخطوات الإيجابية المتخذة للإقلال من سيطرة الأوصياء على النساء – تتمثل في قانون يجرّم العنف المنزلي، وتعيين 30 امرأة لعضوية مجلس الشورى والسماح للمرأة بالتصويت في انتخابات المجالس المحلية والترشيح لتلك المجالس - فما زالت النساء والفتيات السعوديات تعتبرن قاصرات تخضعن للسيطرة الدائمة لأوصيائهن الذكور. وقد يكون هذا الوصي هو زوج المرأة أو شقيقها أو عمها، أو حتى ابناً يصغرها سناً!

إن هذا النظام يقيد إمكانيات حصول المرأة على التعليم، والرعاية الصحية، والزواج والطلاق، وحرية التنقل، والعمل، واللجوء والحصول على العدالة والخدمات الحكومية. و قد حثت كل من لجنة الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل، في عام 2016، والحكومات،  في إطار الاستعراض الدوري الشامل لمجلس حقوق الإنسان، في عام 2013، المملكة العربية السعودية على إنهائه.

والمرجو أن تنضموا إلينا اليوم في مناشدة الملك ووزير العدل إصدار قوانين تعامل النساء والفتيات على قدم المساواة مع الرجل في المجتمع السعودي والثقافة السعودية.

ونرجو أن تناشدوا الحكومة السعودية كفالة أن يمثل النظام القانوني والقضائي في الواقع ادعاء الحكومة أن النساء لا يخضعن للوصاية الذكورية، بل يملكن الحق في اتخاذ قراراتهن الخاصة فيما يتعلق بالتعليم والرعاية الصحية والسفر والعمل والجوانب الأخرى لحياتهن اليومية.

وتوجه الرسائل إلى الجهات التالية:
صاحب الجلالة، الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود
المملكة العربية السعودية
البلاط الملكي
الرياض
المملكة العربية السعودية
فاكس: 22 22 488 1 966 +
بريد إلكتروني: kfb@saudinf.com

صاحب السعادة الدكتور وليد بن محمد الصمعاني
وزارة العدل
شارع الجامعة، الرياض 11137
المملكة العربية السعودية
فاكس: 966114057777 +
بريد إلكتروني: minister-office@moj.gov.sa

مع توجيه نسخة إلى :
لجنة حقوق الإنسان
صندوق بريد 58889، الرياض 11515
شارع الملك فهد، البناية 373، الرياضالمملكة العربية السعودية

بريد إلكتروني: hrc@haq-ksa.org

Country: 
All letters: 
500
Hero Title: 
ندعو المملكة العربية السعودية إلى الكف عن معاملة النساء باعتبارهن قاصرات
Hero image: 
Letter Body: 

نموذج رسالة

ياصاحب السعادة،

أكتب إليكم تأييداً للنساء السعوديات والرجال السعوديين الذين قدموا التماساً لإنهاء نظام الولاية الذكورية.

وأعرب عن ترحيبي بالخطوات الإيجابية التي اتخذته الحكومة في السنوات الأخيرة للحد من سيطرة الأوصياء على النساء. غير أن نظام ولاية الذكور ما زال يقيد إمكانية حصول النساء والفتيات على التعليم والرعاية الصحية والزواج والطلاق وتمتعهن بحرية التنقل والعمل والحصول على العدالة والخدمات الحكومية. وقد أصدرت لجنة الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل، في عام 2016، والحكومات، في إطار الاستعراض الدوري الشامل لمجلس حقوق الإنسان، في عام 2013، توصية مشددة بأن تجعل حكومتكم إنهاء نظام ولاية الذكور إحدى أولوياتها من أجل الوفاء بالتزاماتكم القانونية الدولية.

وأضم صوتي إلى المساواة الآن في حثكم على مواصلة العمل من أجل المزيد من حماية وتعزيز حقوق المرأة والفتاة، وإنهاء نظام وصاية الذكور. وشكرا لكم على اهتمامكم العاجل بهذا الأمر.

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام.

Salsa Id: 
24278
Action Date: 
الاثنين, ديسمبر 12, 2016
Action Status: 
Letters Sent (Auto): 
12
All Letters Sent (Auto): 
4224

 لا يمكنها قيادة السيارة، ولا يمكنها أن تدرس في بعض الجامعات ولا أن تسافر بدون موافقة وصي من الذكور، وما زالت لا يمكنها أن تختار بحرية متى تتزوج أو من تتزوجه. هذه هي محنة النساء والفتيات السعوديات في ظل نظام قوامة الذكور الحالي – وقد مللن هذا الوضع. وحتى أفراد الأسرة المالكة السعودية يوافقون على ذلك! فقد أبدى الأمير الوليد مؤخراً، في معرض الحديث عن الحظر على القيادة، الملاحظة التالية. "إن هذه الأمور كلها أفعال ظالمة، خاصة بمجتمع تقليدي، أشد تقييداً بكثير مما تسمح به تعاليم الدين شرعاً‘.‘ والنساء السعوديات يردن حقوقهن، ويلجأن إلى الملك مباشرة لاتخاذ إجراء في هذا الصدد.

لاتخاذ إجراء! يرجى أن تقدموا دعمكم ودعمكن بمساعدتنا على تجديد دعوة حملتنا إلى إنهاء نظام ولاية الذكور!

رغم ادعاء الحكومة أن للنساء الحق في اتخاذ قراراتهن الخاصة بشأن حياتهن، فإن هذا الادعاء ليس صحيحاً في الواقع. وبرغم بعض الخطوات الإيجابية المتخذة للإقلال من سيطرة الأوصياء على النساء – تتمثل في قانون يجرّم العنف المنزلي، وتعيين 30 امرأة لعضوية مجلس الشورى والسماح للمرأة بالتصويت في انتخابات المجالس المحلية والترشيح لتلك المجالس - فما زالت النساء والفتيات السعوديات تعتبرن قاصرات تخضعن للسيطرة الدائمة لأوصيائهن الذكور. وقد يكون هذا الوصي هو زوج المرأة أو شقيقها أو عمها، أو حتى ابناً يصغرها سناً!

إن هذا النظام يقيد إمكانيات حصول المرأة على التعليم، والرعاية الصحية، والزواج والطلاق، وحرية التنقل، والعمل، واللجوء والحصول على العدالة والخدمات الحكومية. و قد حثت كل من لجنة الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل، في عام 2016، والحكومات،  في إطار الاستعراض الدوري الشامل لمجلس حقوق الإنسان، في عام 2013، المملكة العربية السعودية على إنهائه.

والمرجو أن تنضموا إلينا اليوم في مناشدة الملك ووزير العدل إصدار قوانين تعامل النساء والفتيات على قدم المساواة مع الرجل في المجتمع السعودي والثقافة السعودية.

ونرجو أن تناشدوا الحكومة السعودية كفالة أن يمثل النظام القانوني والقضائي في الواقع ادعاء الحكومة أن النساء لا يخضعن للوصاية الذكورية، بل يملكن الحق في اتخاذ قراراتهن الخاصة فيما يتعلق بالتعليم والرعاية الصحية والسفر والعمل والجوانب الأخرى لحياتهن اليومية.

وتوجه الرسائل إلى الجهات التالية:
صاحب الجلالة، الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود
المملكة العربية السعودية
البلاط الملكي
الرياض
المملكة العربية السعودية
فاكس: 22 22 488 1 966 +
بريد إلكتروني: kfb@saudinf.com

صاحب السعادة الدكتور وليد بن محمد الصمعاني
وزارة العدل
شارع الجامعة، الرياض 11137
المملكة العربية السعودية
فاكس: 966114057777 +
بريد إلكتروني: minister-office@moj.gov.sa

مع توجيه نسخة إلى :
لجنة حقوق الإنسان
صندوق بريد 58889، الرياض 11515
شارع الملك فهد، البناية 373، الرياضالمملكة العربية السعودية

بريد إلكتروني: hrc@haq-ksa.org

نموذج رسالة

ياصاحب السعادة،

أكتب إليكم تأييداً للنساء السعوديات والرجال السعوديين الذين قدموا التماساً لإنهاء نظام الولاية الذكورية.

وأعرب عن ترحيبي بالخطوات الإيجابية التي اتخذته الحكومة في السنوات الأخيرة للحد من سيطرة الأوصياء على النساء. غير أن نظام ولاية الذكور ما زال يقيد إمكانية حصول النساء والفتيات على التعليم والرعاية الصحية والزواج والطلاق وتمتعهن بحرية التنقل والعمل والحصول على العدالة والخدمات الحكومية. وقد أصدرت لجنة الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل، في عام 2016، والحكومات، في إطار الاستعراض الدوري الشامل لمجلس حقوق الإنسان، في عام 2013، توصية مشددة بأن تجعل حكومتكم إنهاء نظام ولاية الذكور إحدى أولوياتها من أجل الوفاء بالتزاماتكم القانونية الدولية.

وأضم صوتي إلى المساواة الآن في حثكم على مواصلة العمل من أجل المزيد من حماية وتعزيز حقوق المرأة والفتاة، وإنهاء نظام وصاية الذكور. وشكرا لكم على اهتمامكم العاجل بهذا الأمر.

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام.

أبدي فعل

0%
4224 of 500 letters sent

Updates

English

Not being able to drive, not being able to study in certain universities or travel abroad without a male guardian’s approval, and still not being able to freely choose when or whom to marry. This is the plight of Saudi women and girls under the existing male guardianship system – and they are tired of it. Even members of the Saudi royal family agree! Speaking on the driving ban, Prince Alawaleed recently noted, “They are all unjust acts, by a traditional society, far more restrictive than what is lawfully allowed by the precepts of religion.” Saudi women want their rights, and they are directly petitioning the King for action.

TAKE ACTION! Please support by helping us renew our campaign call to end the male guardianship system!

Though the government claims that women have the right to make their own decisions about their lives, in reality it’s not true. Despite some positive steps to lessen guardians’ control over women – a law criminalizing domestic violence, 30 women appointed to the Shura Council and allowing women to vote and run as candidates in the municipal council elections – Saudi women and girls are still considered minors under the perpetual control of their male guardians. And, that guardian could be their husband, brother, uncle or even a son younger than themselves!

The system restricts women and girls’ access to education, health care, marriage and divorce, freedom of movement, employment, and access to justice and government services. Both the United Nations’ Committee on the Rights of the Child, in 2016, and governments, as part of the Human Rights Council’s Universal Periodic Review, in 2013, have urged Saudi Arabia to end it.

Join us today in calling on the King and Minister of Justice to establish laws that treat women and girls as equals in Saudi society and culture. 

Please call on the Saudi government to ensure that the legal and judicial system actually reflects the government’s claim that women are not subject to male guardianship, but rather have the right to make their own decisions about their education, health care, travel, work and other aspects of daily life. 

Letters should go to:

Permanent Mission of the Kingdom to the United Nations
809 United Nations Plaza Floor 10
New York NY, 10017
United States 
Email: usmis@mofa.gov.sa
Fax: +12129834895
Phone: +12125571525

His Excellency Dr. Waleed bin Mohamed Al Samaani
Minister of Justice
University Street, Riyadh 11137
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Fax: +966114057777
Email: minister-office@moj.gov.sa

 

With a copy to:

The Human Rights Commission
P.O. Box 58889, Riyadh 11515
King Fahed Street, Building 373, Riyadh
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Email: hrc@haq-ksa.org

Country: 
All letters: 
4500
Categories new : 
Hero Title: 
Saudi Arabia, stop treating women as minors!
Hero image: 
Letter Body: 

Your Excellency,

I am writing in support of Saudi women and men who are petitioning for an end to the male guardianship system.

I welcome the positive steps taken by the government in recent years to lessen guardians’ control over women. However, the male guardianship system still restricts women and girls’ access to education, health care, marriage and divorce, freedom of movement, employment, and access to justice and government services.  The United Nations’ Committee on the Rights of the Child, in 2016, and governments, as part of the Human Rights Council’s Universal Periodic Review in 2013, have strongly recommended that your government prioritize ending the system of male guardianship in order to fulfill your international legal obligations.

I join Equality Now in urging you to continue to further protect and promote the rights of women and girls, and to end the male guardianship system.  Thank you for your prompt attention.

Sincerely,

Cc: The Human Rights Commission

Salsa Id: 
23892
Action Date: 
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Action Status: 
Letters Sent (Auto): 
4128
All Letters Sent (Auto): 
4254

Not being able to drive, not being able to study in certain universities or travel abroad without a male guardian’s approval, and still not being able to freely choose when or whom to marry. This is the plight of Saudi women and girls under the existing male guardianship system – and they are tired of it. Even members of the Saudi royal family agree! Speaking on the driving ban, Prince Alawaleed recently noted, “They are all unjust acts, by a traditional society, far more restrictive than what is lawfully allowed by the precepts of religion.” Saudi women want their rights, and they are directly petitioning the King for action.

TAKE ACTION! Please support by helping us renew our campaign call to end the male guardianship system!

Though the government claims that women have the right to make their own decisions about their lives, in reality it’s not true. Despite some positive steps to lessen guardians’ control over women – a law criminalizing domestic violence, 30 women appointed to the Shura Council and allowing women to vote and run as candidates in the municipal council elections – Saudi women and girls are still considered minors under the perpetual control of their male guardians. And, that guardian could be their husband, brother, uncle or even a son younger than themselves!

The system restricts women and girls’ access to education, health care, marriage and divorce, freedom of movement, employment, and access to justice and government services. Both the United Nations’ Committee on the Rights of the Child, in 2016, and governments, as part of the Human Rights Council’s Universal Periodic Review, in 2013, have urged Saudi Arabia to end it.

Join us today in calling on the King and Minister of Justice to establish laws that treat women and girls as equals in Saudi society and culture. 

Please call on the Saudi government to ensure that the legal and judicial system actually reflects the government’s claim that women are not subject to male guardianship, but rather have the right to make their own decisions about their education, health care, travel, work and other aspects of daily life. 

Letters should go to:

Permanent Mission of the Kingdom to the United Nations
809 United Nations Plaza Floor 10
New York NY, 10017
United States 
Email: usmis@mofa.gov.sa
Fax: +12129834895
Phone: +12125571525

His Excellency Dr. Waleed bin Mohamed Al Samaani
Minister of Justice
University Street, Riyadh 11137
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Fax: +966114057777
Email: minister-office@moj.gov.sa

 

With a copy to:

The Human Rights Commission
P.O. Box 58889, Riyadh 11515
King Fahed Street, Building 373, Riyadh
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Email: hrc@haq-ksa.org

Your Excellency,

I am writing in support of Saudi women and men who are petitioning for an end to the male guardianship system.

I welcome the positive steps taken by the government in recent years to lessen guardians’ control over women. However, the male guardianship system still restricts women and girls’ access to education, health care, marriage and divorce, freedom of movement, employment, and access to justice and government services.  The United Nations’ Committee on the Rights of the Child, in 2016, and governments, as part of the Human Rights Council’s Universal Periodic Review in 2013, have strongly recommended that your government prioritize ending the system of male guardianship in order to fulfill your international legal obligations.

I join Equality Now in urging you to continue to further protect and promote the rights of women and girls, and to end the male guardianship system.  Thank you for your prompt attention.

Sincerely,

Cc: The Human Rights Commission

TAKE ACTION

0%
4254 of 4500 letters sent