Skip to main content

Our People

Brooke Bryant

Interim Chief Development Officer

Jelena Malceva

Global HR and Administration Manager

Hend Altamimi

Senior Development Manager

John Gbenagnon

West Africa Communications Consultant

Julieta Morales

Marketing Communications Officer

Rob Cartwright

Global Partnerships Specialist

Gicuku Karugu

Legal Equality Africa Legal Fellow

Mary Kimemia

Legal Equality Africa Legal Fellow

Enock Welemba

Legal Equality Africa Legal Fellow

Marion Ogeto

Legal Equality Africa Legal Fellow

Ana Elena Obando Mendoza

LAC Campaign Associate

Yvonne Anyango Oyieke

Human Rights Advocate

Celestine Shikuku

Finance and Admin Assistant, Africa

Raphael Ofware

Monitoring, Evaluation, Knowledge and Information Officer, Africa

Nina Masore

Program Officer, End Sexual Violence

Paleki Ayang

MENA Program Officer

Caroline Lagat

Program Officer - End Harmful Practices

Asenath Mwithigah

Global Lead - End Harmful Practices

Sylvia Obaga

Regional Communications Manager, Africa and MENA

Adolescent Girls Legal Defense Fund Advisory Board

Adolescent Girls Legal Defense Fund Advisory Board

Equality Now Advisory Board

Equality Now Advisory Board

Jessica Neuwirth (USA)

Honorary President, Equality Now

Dr. Sidiga Abdelrahim Washi (Sudan)

In Memoriam

Efua Dorkenoo, OBE (1949-2014)

Efua Dorkenoo, OBE (1949-2014)

Yasmeen Hassan

Global Executive Director

Tsitsi Matekaire

Global Lead - End Sexual Exploitation

Taryn Kurz

Office Manager/Bookkeeper, Americas

Tara Carey

Head of Media

Tamar Dekanosidze

Eurasia Regional Representative

Sarah Wambui

Communication Lead, Africa

Nyambura Thanji

Finance Manager, Africa

Niki Kandirikirira

Director of Programmes

Mike Clulow

Monitoring Evaluation Research and Learning Expert

Mikah Barrueta

Executive Assistant to the Global Executive Director

Mary Ciugu

Office Manager & Bookkeeper Africa Office

Mariam Khaziuri

Director, Finance & Administration

Kennedy Kanyali

Legal Equality Program Officer Africa Office

Katherine Payne

Digital Lead

Jean-Paul Murunga

Program Officer End Sexual Violence

Judy Gitau

Regional Coordinator Africa

Jorie Dugan

Legal Advisor

Janette Akhilgova

Russia and Caucasus Consultant

Jacqui Hunt

Global Lead, End Sexual Violence

Gabrielle Chalk

Donor Relations and Data Associate

Faiza Jama Mohamed

Director, Africa Office

Esther Waweru

Senior Legal Advisor, Legal Equality

Emma Thompson

Director of Marketing & Communications

Emma Stoskopf-Ehrlich

Communications Officer

Edith Kalela

Institutional Giving Associate, Africa

Divya Srinivasan

Legal Advisor

Dima Dabbous

Regional Representative, MENA

Claire Dupuy

Office Manager/Bookkeeper, Europe

Bryna Subherwal

Head of Advocacy Communications

Bárbara Jiménez-Santiago

Americas Regional Coordinator

Aya Dabbous

Office Manager/Bookkeeper, MENA

Antonia Kirkland

Global Lead - Legal Equality and Access to Justice

Gloria Steinem (USA)

Chair, Board Emeritus

Susan Smalley, PhD (USA)

Board Emeritus

Faiza Jama Mohamed (Djibouti)

ex officio Secretary, Africa Board

Niki Kandirikirira (UK)

Kenya Board

Yasmeen Hassan (USA/Pakistan)

ex officio Global Board; Secretary, Kenya Board; UK Board

Lara Stein (USA/South Africa)

Global Board; Africa Board

Omar Samra (Egypt)

Global Board

Paula Ravets (USA)

Global Board

Chadia El Meouchi (Lebanon)

Global Board

Winfred Lichuma (Kenya)

UK Board; Treasurer Kenya Board

Simone Lahorgue (Brazil)

Secretary Global Board

Dan Kelly (USA)

Treasurer, Global Board;Treasurer, UK Board

Chandra Jessee (USA)

Global Board

Jeffrey Goldstein (USA)

Global Board

Diane Feeney (USA/France)

Co-Chair Global Board; Co-Chair UK Board

Patricia Amira (Kenya)

Co-Chair, Global Board;Co-Chair UK Board; Chair Africa Board

Amanda Manyame

Digital Law and Rights Consultant

Allison Adoradio

Associate Director, Finance & Administration

Alexandra Patsalides

Human Rights Lawyer