https://www.equalitynow.org/sites/default/files/judy-kosgei_0.jpg

Judy Kosgei

Responsable de la communication

Bureau Afrique

Judy Kosgei a rejoint Egalité Maintenant en janvier 2016. Elle a six ans d'expérience dans les domaines de la participation du public, des relations avec les médias, du journalisme, de la mobilisation communautaire, des actions revendicatrices et des rapports sur les droits des femmes et les filles. Elle a été récompensée par CNN, le Fonds des Nations Unies pour la population, Thomson Foundation, et Media Council of Kenya pour son rôle dans la mise en évidence des questions de droits humains en Afrique. Avant de rejoindre Egalité Maintenant, Judy fut présentatrice pour Citizen TV Kenya, journaliste sur le terrain pour Kenya Television Network, contributrice pour Department for International Development Bloggers in 2014 on Female Genital mutilation, rédactrice pour Ann Summers Reports Online Magazine, ainsi qu’intervenante lors de Women of the World Festival à Londres. Judy est titulaire d'une maîtrise en gestion des conflits internationaux de l'Université de Nairobi, et d’une licence en sciences de l'information de l'Université Moi au Kenya.

 

Pour Judy, si ce que l’on fait ne change pas une vie, cela n’en vaut pas la peine. Judy veut contribuer à créer un monde sans violence où les filles puisent jouir de leurs droits. Sa source d’inspiration est sa mère : institutrice de primaire, épouse et mère de sept enfants. Sa mère assume de nombreuses responsabilités, mais elle les gère facilement. Sa mère a guidé des milliers d'enfants et a eu une influence positive sur leur vie.  Sa citation préférée : « Si un escargot est en train de courir, est-il pour autant rapide ? »

 

En dehors du travail, Judy aime la photographie, l'écriture et voyager.

 

Suivez Jean-Paul sur Twitter @JudyKosgei

Français

Judy Kosgei a rejoint Egalité Maintenant en janvier 2016. Elle a six ans d'expérience dans les domaines de la participation du public, des relations avec les médias, du journalisme, de la mobilisation communautaire, des actions revendicatrices et des rapports sur les droits des femmes et les filles. Elle a été récompensée par CNN, le Fonds des Nations Unies pour la population, Thomson Foundation, et Media Council of Kenya pour son rôle dans la mise en évidence des questions de droits humains en Afrique. Avant de rejoindre Egalité Maintenant, Judy fut présentatrice pour Citizen TV Kenya, journaliste sur le terrain pour Kenya Television Network, contributrice pour Department for International Development Bloggers in 2014 on Female Genital mutilation, rédactrice pour Ann Summers Reports Online Magazine, ainsi qu’intervenante lors de Women of the World Festival à Londres. Judy est titulaire d'une maîtrise en gestion des conflits internationaux de l'Université de Nairobi, et d’une licence en sciences de l'information de l'Université Moi au Kenya.

 

Pour Judy, si ce que l’on fait ne change pas une vie, cela n’en vaut pas la peine. Judy veut contribuer à créer un monde sans violence où les filles puisent jouir de leurs droits. Sa source d’inspiration est sa mère : institutrice de primaire, épouse et mère de sept enfants. Sa mère assume de nombreuses responsabilités, mais elle les gère facilement. Sa mère a guidé des milliers d'enfants et a eu une influence positive sur leur vie.  Sa citation préférée : « Si un escargot est en train de courir, est-il pour autant rapide ? »

 

En dehors du travail, Judy aime la photographie, l'écriture et voyager.

 

Suivez Jean-Paul sur Twitter @JudyKosgei

Official Title: 
Responsable de la communication
Photograph: 
Person Type: 
Staff/Board: 
Person Tag:

https://www.equalitynow.org/sites/default/files/judy-kosgei_0.jpg

Judy Kosgei

Communications Officer

Africa Office

Judy Kosgei joined Equality Now in January 2016. She has six years of experience in public engagement, media relations, journalism, community mobilization, advocacy and reporting on women’s and girls’ rights. She has received awards from CNN, United Nations Population Fund, Thomson Foundation, and the Media Council of Kenya for her role in highlighting human rights issues in Africa. Prior to joining Equality Now, Judy was a features reporter for Citizen TV Kenya, a field reporter for Kenya Television Network, and a 2014 contributor for the Department for International Development Bloggers on Female Genital Mutilation, a Contributing Writer for Ann Summers Reports Online Magazine, as well as a panelist speaker at the Women of the World Festival in London. Judy holds a M.A. in International Conflict Management from the University of Nairobi, a B.S. in Information Sciences from Moi University in Kenya.
 

For Judy, if it does not change a life, it is not worth it. Judy wants to shape a world that is violence-free and where young girls can enjoy their rights. She is inspired by her mother – a parent of seven children, a wife, and a primary school teacher. Her mother assumes many responsibilities, yet she is effortless in managing them all. Her mother has mentored thousands of children and has bestowed a positive influence in their lives. Her favorite quote: “If a snail is running, does it make it fast?”
 

Outside of work, Judy enjoys travelling, photography, and writing. 

 

Follow her on Twitter @JudyKosgei

English

Judy Kosgei joined Equality Now in January 2016. She has six years of experience in public engagement, media relations, journalism, community mobilization, advocacy and reporting on women’s and girls’ rights. She has received awards from CNN, United Nations Population Fund, Thomson Foundation, and the Media Council of Kenya for her role in highlighting human rights issues in Africa. Prior to joining Equality Now, Judy was a features reporter for Citizen TV Kenya, a field reporter for Kenya Television Network, and a 2014 contributor for the Department for International Development Bloggers on Female Genital Mutilation, a Contributing Writer for Ann Summers Reports Online Magazine, as well as a panelist speaker at the Women of the World Festival in London. Judy holds a M.A. in International Conflict Management from the University of Nairobi, a B.S. in Information Sciences from Moi University in Kenya.
 

For Judy, if it does not change a life, it is not worth it. Judy wants to shape a world that is violence-free and where young girls can enjoy their rights. She is inspired by her mother – a parent of seven children, a wife, and a primary school teacher. Her mother assumes many responsibilities, yet she is effortless in managing them all. Her mother has mentored thousands of children and has bestowed a positive influence in their lives. Her favorite quote: “If a snail is running, does it make it fast?”
 

Outside of work, Judy enjoys travelling, photography, and writing. 

 

Follow her on Twitter @JudyKosgei

Official Title: 
Communications Officer
Photograph: 
Person Type: 
Staff/Board: 
Person Tag: