https://www.equalitynow.org/sites/default/files/suad_abu_dayyeh.jpg

Suad Abu-Dayyeh

Consultante région Moyen-Orient et Afrique du Nord

Suad a rejoint Egalité Maintenant en 2008. Avant de rejoindre l'organisation, elle a travaillé pendant 10 ans pour Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling in Jerusalem (WCLAC), une ONG féministe palestinienne qui traite des violences fondées sur le sexe dans les sphères publiques et privées en Palestine. Suad est titulaire d’une maîtrise « Femmes & Développement » de l'Institut d’études sociales des Pays-Bas, d’une licence en assistance sociale de l'université de Bethléem et d’une licence de droit de l'université Al Ahliyya Amman de Jordanie. Elle poursuit actuellement une maîtrise de droit public à l'université du Moyen-Orient en Jordanie.

 

C’est le fait de vivre dans une société patriarcale et discriminatoire envers les femmes et les filles qui pousse Suad à défendre les droits des femmes et des filles. Sa source d’inspiration dans la vie est Maha Abu-Dayyeh Shamas, qui est décédée en 2015.

 

En dehors du travail, Suad aime la lecture, la natation, et aller à la gym.

 

Suivez Suad sur Twitter: @sabudayyeh

Français

Suad a rejoint Egalité Maintenant en 2008. Avant de rejoindre l'organisation, elle a travaillé pendant 10 ans pour Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling in Jerusalem (WCLAC), une ONG féministe palestinienne qui traite des violences fondées sur le sexe dans les sphères publiques et privées en Palestine. Suad est titulaire d’une maîtrise « Femmes & Développement » de l'Institut d’études sociales des Pays-Bas, d’une licence en assistance sociale de l'université de Bethléem et d’une licence de droit de l'université Al Ahliyya Amman de Jordanie. Elle poursuit actuellement une maîtrise de droit public à l'université du Moyen-Orient en Jordanie.

 

C’est le fait de vivre dans une société patriarcale et discriminatoire envers les femmes et les filles qui pousse Suad à défendre les droits des femmes et des filles. Sa source d’inspiration dans la vie est Maha Abu-Dayyeh Shamas, qui est décédée en 2015.

 

En dehors du travail, Suad aime la lecture, la natation, et aller à la gym.

 

Suivez Suad sur Twitter: @sabudayyeh

Official Title: 
Consultante région Moyen-Orient et Afrique du Nord
Photograph: 
Suad Abu-Dayyeh
Person Type: 
Staff/Board:

http://www.equalitynow.org/sites/default/files/suad_abu_dayyeh.jpg

Suad Abu-Dayyeh

Middle East & North Africa Consultant

Suad joined Equality Now in 2008. Prior to joining the organization, she worked 10 years with the Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling in Jerusalem (WCLAC), a Palestinian feminist NGO that addresses gender-based violence in Palestinian Society within the private and public spheres. Suad holds an M.A. in Women and Development from the Institute of Social Studies in the Netherlands, a Bachelor’s in Social Work from Bethlehem University and a Bachelor’s in Law from Al Ahliyya Amman University in Jordan. She is currently pursuing a Master’s in Public Law at Middle East University Jordan.

 

Living in a patriarchal society that discriminates against women and girls inspires Suad to advocate for the rights of women and girls. Her inspiration in life is Maha Abu-Dayyeh Shamas, who passed away in 2015.

 

Outside of work, Suad enjoys reading, swimming, and going to the gym.

 

Follow Suad on Twitter: @sabudayyeh

English

Suad joined Equality Now in 2008. Prior to joining the organization, she worked 10 years with the Women’s Center for Legal Aid and Counseling in Jerusalem (WCLAC), a Palestinian feminist NGO that addresses gender-based violence in Palestinian Society within the private and public spheres. Suad holds an M.A. in Women and Development from the Institute of Social Studies in the Netherlands, a Bachelor’s in Social Work from Bethlehem University and a Bachelor’s in Law from Al Ahliyya Amman University in Jordan. She is currently pursuing a Master’s in Public Law at Middle East University Jordan.

 

Living in a patriarchal society that discriminates against women and girls inspires Suad to advocate for the rights of women and girls. Her inspiration in life is Maha Abu-Dayyeh Shamas, who passed away in 2015.

 

Outside of work, Suad enjoys reading, swimming, and going to the gym.

 

Follow Suad on Twitter: @sabudayyeh

Official Title: 
Middle East & North Africa Consultant
Photograph: 
Suad Abu-Dayyeh
Person Type: 
Staff/Board: